Revealed: How much each teams will earn after the the world cup in Qatar


The ongoing world cup tournament in Qatar has witnessed several upsets so far after the exit of Cristiano Ronaldo’s Portugal, Neymar’s Brazil, and the rise of new Kings from the African Continent Morocco. 

The world cup tournament is all about glory and winning the ultimate prize and being crowned the world Champions , but players are also playing to earn some nice bonuses that also help to fund their national teams and associations. 

On Tuesday night, Argentina defeated Croatia 3-0 in the semifinals to reach the World Cup final, while Morocco will face defending champions France in the semifinals on Wednesday night.

It has been reveal by the media that aside from the pride each nation generates for going on a run at the World Cup, each nation also earns World Cup prize money based on their performance. 


FIFA will give cash reward of about $440 million in prize money for the World Cup as cash is given out depending on which stage of the tournament they reached, plus each team received $1.5 million just for qualifying for the World Cup.


 The Qatar 2022 winner will get more than what previous defending champions France received in 2018 world cup. 


Officially, the winner of this year 2022 World Cup will go home with "$42 million.

 Below is the breakdown of the full price payments; 


(1) Teams who went out in the group stage earned $9 million each 

Qatar, Ecuador, Wales, Iran, Mexico, Saudi Arabia, Denmark, Tunisia, Canada, Belgium, Germany, Costa Rica, Serbia, Cameroon, Ghana, Uruguay 


(2)  Teams who reached the Round of 16 earned $13 million each:

 USA, Senegal, Australia, Poland, Spain, Japan, Switzerland, South Korea 


(3) Teams who reached the Quarterfinals earned $17 million each 

Brazil, Netherlands, Portugal, England Fourth place team will earn $25 million 


(4) Third place team will earn $27 million 

(5) Runner-up will earn $30 million 

(6) Winer will earn $42 million.


Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post